Sunday, July 06, 2008

Arizona geo students receive GSA research awards

A number of Arizona geology students are receiving awards from the Geological Society of America:

  • Alexander Sisson Research Award (to support research in Alaska and the Caribbean) to Eric Helfrich at NAU
  • Harold T. Stearns Fellowship Award (for student research in the circum-Pacific region) to David Pearson, UA
  • Charles A. 7 June R.P. Ross Research Fund (to support research in biostratigraphy) to Heidi Roop, NAU

Arizona students receiving GSA Division Student Awards are:

  • Hydrogeology Division Student Research Grant Award to Kyle Brown, UA
  • Quaternary Geology & Geomorphology Division, J. Hoover Macklin Student Research Award to Rebecca Franklin, UA

No comments:

Post a Comment