Friday, July 31, 2015

Arizonans elected as AGU Fellows

Four geoscience faculty members from University of Arizona have been elected Fellows of the American Geophysical Union.  George E. Gehrels, Jonathan T. Overpeck, Jay Quade, and Peter A. Troch, will all be inducted at the AGU Fall Meeting in December in San Francisco.

Election as a Union Fellow is "a tribute to those AGU members who have made exceptional contributions to Earth and space sciences as valued by their peers and vetted by section and focus group committees. This honor is bestowed on only 0.1% of the membership in any given year."

No comments:

Post a Comment