Thursday, May 29, 2008

ASU gets 3 AGU Outstanding Student Paper Awards

AGU published more Outstanding Student Paper Awards from the Fall 2007 meeting held last December. Three ASU students were recognized:


Kevin C. Eagar, Arizona State University,
Tempe, Receiver function imaging of upper mantle
discontinuities beneath the Oregon High Lava
Plains and surrounding regions.


Olaf Zielke, Arizona State University, Tempe,
Effect of fault roughness on scaling relationships
among earthquake magnitude and rupture characteristics.

Volcanology, Geochemistry, & Petrology

Abigail L. Bull, Arizona State University,
Tempe, Using a new multi-discipline approach to
predict seismic tomography from geodynamical
models of mantle convection.

No comments:

Post a Comment