Sunday, February 21, 2010

ASU profs selected as AGU Fellows

ASU geoscience professors Ed Garnero [left] and Kelin Whipple [right] have been selected as Fellows of the American Geophysical Union.

"To be elected a Fellow of AGU is a special tribute for those who have made exceptional scientific contributions. Nominated Fellows must have attained acknowledged eminence in the Earth and space sciences. This designation is conferred upon not more than 0.1% of all AGU members in any given year. New Fellows are chosen by a Committee of Fellows."

Congrats guys.  Well done!

No comments:

Post a Comment