Saturday, January 21, 2012

AIPG Arizona Section annual review set for Feb. 11

The Arizona Section of AIPG has scheduled their annual meeting and review of the geology profession in Arizona, for Sat. Feb 11 at the AZGS offices in Tucson. This is an annual event that brings in leaders from state, federal, and professional organizations to give short briefings on key topics. The AIPG National Board of Directors will also attend. Their mid-year meeting will be held in Tucson, Feb. 10.

The section also announced officers for the 2012 AIPG Arizona Section Executive Board:

President: Julie M. Hamilton, AMEC

Past-President: John Ward, Ward Groundwater

President-Elect: Dawn Garcia, SRK Consulting

Secretary: David Palmer, El Paso Natural Gas Company

Treasurer: Erick Weiland, Freeport McMoRan Copper and Gold

No comments:

Post a Comment