Thursday, December 18, 2008

UA merges 4 units into Colleges of Letters and Science

UA geology prof and science dean Joaquin Ruiz [right] will serve as Executive Dean of the new academic unit called the Colleges of Letters and Science that will be created through a merger of the colleges of Science, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Humanities and University College.

UA says the reorganization "will build on the national leadership that the University has established in interdisciplinary areas where research in the social and physical sciences converge with work in the humanities such as borderlands studies and environmental concerns."

No comments:

Post a Comment